. Passport copy
2. IELTS score card (result each 7 band)
3. ACS Assessment
4. India PCC (Front load)
5. 10 th pass certificate and DMC
6. 12 th pass certificate and DMC
7. Bachelor & Master degree certificate and DMC’s
8. Company 1 = 1 Reference letter
9. Company 1 = 1 Experience letter
10. Company 1 = Appointment letter
11. Company 2 = 1 Reference letter
12. Company 2 = 1 Experience letter
13. Company 2 = Appointment letter
14. 2 year bank statement
15. 1 years Salary slips
16. 1 Form 16
17. 2 Income tax return


First, you get points for your age:

The basic requirement is that you are under the age of 50, but if you are…

■Age 45 – 49 you can apply but you get 0 points for your age.
■Age 40 – 44 = 15 points
■Age 33 – 39 = 25 points
■Age 25 – 32 = 30 points
■Age 18 – 24 = 25 points
Update: Some people are unsure about how many points they get for their age, it’s very simple. Example; somebody who is 39 years and 11 months old still falls into the 33 – 39 years category. Only when they turn 40 do they go into the 40 to 44 category.

Command of the English language:

■Superior       = 20 points
■Proficient     = 10 points
■Competent   =  0 points

Your English language skills are assessed using the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test. There are four parts to this test, speaking, reading, listening and writing. To be superior, you will need to score a minimum of 8 for each. To be proficient, you need to score at least 7 for each part and to be competent you need to score 6 as a minimum for each of the four.

Your skill

To apply for a Skilled Independent visa you do not require sponsorship, but your occupation must be on the Skilled Occupations List (SOL).

To apply for a Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa your skill also has to be on the SOL mentioned above and you need to be sponsored by an Australian relative who lives in a designated area, or your job needs to be on the Consolidated Sponsored Occupation List (CSOL) AND the respective state and territory shortage lists and you need to be nominated by a  state or territory government. In either of these two situations you will score an extra 10 points (regional earns higher points).

To apply for a Skilled Nominated visa you will need nomination by a state or territory government and your skill must be on CSOL AND the above-mentioned State/Territory Nominated Skilled list. This will score you an additional 5 points.

If your work experience is from overseas…

■Three years =  5 points
■Five years    = 10 points
■Eight years  = 15 points
But you will get more points for work experience gained in Australia in your nominated occupation…

■One year      =   5 points
■Three years = 10 points
■Five years    = 15 points
■Eight years  = 20 points

■Doctorate degree = 20 points
■Bachelor degree   = 15 points
■Australian Diploma or trade qualification = 10 points
■A successful authorised skills assessment in a recognised qualification = 10 points
Extra points

There are several ways to earn extra points:

■Studying a course in Australia that meets certain requirements = 5 points
■By meeting the Australian Study Requirement (above) while studying in a regional area = 5 points
■NAATI accreditation = 5 points
■By completing a Professional Year course specified by the Minister = 5 points
■If your partner meets the basic requirements for a skilled migration visa = 5 points


© Copyright 2014. Vigyan Education. All Rights Reserved